Home Forums Welcome to Swirlydoos! Introduce Yourself! A big hello to everyone!!

This topic contains 19 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  odiammy 5 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • Author

craftysprinkles
    Swirly Scrapper
      Send PM

Well, my name is Haley and I have close ties with two of your current scrappers, Shelly who is my landlady & Tammy is my long lost cousing (long story)!! And this is how I have come to lea about your little forum & store.

I have just moved to Vancouver with my husband of 3 years for a working holiday and we live in Shelly's 1 bedroom apartment. We have moved here from Brisbane, Australia where I have lived for the past 11 years. However my hometown is Christchurch, New Zealand. Two very robust cities that have both had some tremendous stuggles to overcome in the last 12 months. And with all this moving around you probably won't be too surprised to lea that I am a travel agent while my husband lives and breathes the world of computers, IT and fantasy gaming (both online and off).

And yes, I am sad to say that I had to pack up and leave all of my wonderful scrapbooking paraphealia back in Brisbane. Much to the dismay of my sister (7 years older) with two gorgeous daugthers (Miss 2 & Miss 6), who upon leaving asked If I need something, you marked the box 'scrapbooking', didn't you?

I'm hoping to get my scrapbooking fix through all of your wonderful designs and layouts!! I can't wait to meet the rest of you!!

craftysprinkles
      Swirly Scrapper
        Send PM