Home Forums Scrap Chat General Stuff Finished My Writing Desk

This topic contains 16 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  Snagg1 5 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author

craftysprinkles
    Swirly Scrapper
      Send PM

It feels like I've been working at this forever, but it is finally done!

This is my first time really doing grunge and I'm really happy with the way the lid tued out. The pink is Glitz from the Beau Jardin kit; I painted the flower cluster in the bottom left coer with my new Magical Micas. The flowers top left are made with the Tattered Flowers die. The medallion stamp on the right is embossed with Lindy's Embossing Powder (yes, it's like buttah). I used Kraft Core Core-dinations for the leaves, my first time working with it, and it's great. The lock on the front is misted with Moonshadow then painted with a Lindy's Moonshadow Ink.

I decorated the inside, fairly plainly, though I didn't get a chance to photograph it – the glues I have to hand are not holding it together so well, so I didn't want to tempt fate.

I'm not sure what I'm going to use it for, though right now I'm thinking I'll use it to store all my different swatches.

Hope you will all posts pics when yours are done. Looking forward to having time to do some challenges now 🙂

[img:width=577&height=640]/wp-content/uploads/2014/1325919982_876_FT0_writing_desk_1.jpg[/img]
      [img:width=600&height=400]/wp-content/uploads/2014/1325919982_876_FT0_writing_desk_2_.jpg[/img]

[img:width=600&height=450]/wp-content/uploads/2014/1325919982_876_FT0_writing_desk_3_.jpg[/img]

Wow Jackie…. I'm speechless!! It is BEAUTIFUL!!!! love the techniques you used, what a beautiful piece of art this is!!!!!!!

Krissy
      Krissy
      Swirly Admin
        Send PM

Absolutely GORGEOUS!!! Wow, this is incredible!!!!

craftysprinkles
        Swirly Scrapper
          Send PM