This topic contains 22 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  GlitterGirl 5 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)
  • Author

Hello, my name is Jackie and I am a newbie to the swirly group. I started scrapbooking about 15 years ago, but took about a year hiatus after my divorce, but am back full force! I was not able to have children but I have an 11 year old niece and a new great nephew that I love to scrap about! I also love to travel and get to do a lot of it with my job, so I have started scrapping about that as well. I have a pretty stressful job (I have 50 women that report to me…lol) so scrapping is a real release for me. I sometimes joke that I am a scrap collector because I can't seem to get enough of all the blingy goodies and I seem to spend as much time collecting as actually getting layouts finished! I really like to focus on the memories behind the pictures so joualing is an important piece of my layouts. I have to be honest, you all do such beautiful layouts I think I will be doing a lot of scrap lifting from you! I am excited to be a part of your group-you seem like a fantastic group of women! I have received one monthly kit so far and can't wait to start playing with all my goodies, but they are so pretty I have found myself just looking at them, afraid to dig in! I live in Texas, but am originally from Wisconsin, which is where all of my family is located. I guess that about covers it…lol!

craftysprinkles
    Swirly Scrapper
      Send PM

A scrap collector, eh??????? Oh, Jackie, have your ever come to the right place!!!!!!!!!!!
      And a big welcome to Swirlydoos, you know already that the kits are awesome and so are the Savages, full of new and inspiring ideas and a little bit of silliness!!! Oh, and we take pride in our enabling abilities where we are second to none!!!!
      I'm looking forward to seeing your work in the Gallery…