Home Forums Welcome to Swirlydoos! Introduce Yourself! Hello, Everyone!

This topic contains 21 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  odiammy 2 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author

craftysprinkles
    Swirly Scrapper
      Send PM

My name is Donna, and I'm from the west side of Cleveland, Ohio. I'm married with 2 grown children and a 9-year-old son. I work at a machine embroidery shop, and I bake and decorate wedding cakes part-time.

I subscribed to Swirlydoos today, and like all the new members, I can't wait to get my first kit! My timing seems to be bad, though. I don't think I'll be getting my first kit until March. 🙁

I have been scrapbooking since 2002 or so (getting my start at a 'Creative Memories' home show). I joined a local scrapbooking store's discussion board–posting lay-outs, entering contests–until they went out of business. By then, I was in love with embellishments and sketch challenges, so CM wasn't enough for me. I then took a class that taught new techniques each month, and started experimenting and being more artistic.

Whenever possible, I attended Crop Nights (at Archiver's) & Scrap Retreats and subscribed to several scrapbook magazine subscriptions. Then Archiver's closed, the magazines stopped being published and the local retreats were becoming scarce. However was I to continue to feed my scrapbook addiction?

I now meet with a Crafting Club each month, but I need the papers and the bling and the social interaction from others who live, love, and breathe scrapbooking! I checked out 22 on-line monthly clubs. I had no idea there were so many! But the lay-outs and the kits I saw here spoke to me more than the others.

I look forward to getting to know you and participating in all the activities! Right now, I'm going to go browse through the gallery…

Krissy
      Krissy
      Swirly Admin
        Send PM