Home Forums Welcome to Swirlydoos! Introduce Yourself! Hi From Florida

This topic contains 27 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  NanciOgilvie 5 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 29 total)
  • Author
    Krissy
    Krissy
    Swirly Admin
      Send PM

My name is Dana Tatar and I am a stay-at-home mom. I have two daughters, Claire (5) and Scarlett (4). I married my high school sweetheart in 2003 and have been happy ever since. I graduated from MSU with a B.S. in Biochemistry and worked in that field for about 3 years before I gave birth to my first daughter and decided to stay home full time. I have had many hobbies over the years, but scrapping is the one that really gives me satisfaction. I started scrapbooking to preserve memories after the birth of my first daughter and now I enjoy the creative outlet. I love to mix products from different collections on my layouts and I frequently find inspiration in music, poetry and pop culture. I love fussy cutting and flowers and both can be seen on the majority of my projects. I would say that my dominant scrappy styles are clean and simple and pretty chic (when I can afford it, LOL!), but I do like to mix things up a bit, depending on the paper or photos I want to use. When I'm not scrapping, I enjoy cooking and baking, reading, listening to music and spending time outdoors with my family and basset hound. I'm an active blogger and I like to share my tips and ideas. I've been a fan of Swirlydoos, the super-talented DT and inspiring members for some time now so I'd thought I'd join in the fun. I'm looking forward to getting to know you all better. =)

"Some cars look like they're going fast when they're standing still. The Camaro looks like it's going to beat you unconscious, put you in a silly hat, invite a couple of other Camaros over to take photos of you, then e-mail them to all your friends and co-workers. Call me crazy, but I like that in a car."

Krissy
      Krissy