Home Forums Welcome to Swirlydoos! Technical Support Photo when posting in forums

This topic contains 28 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  craftysprinkles 5 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 30 total)
  • Author

craftysprinkles
    Swirly Scrapper
      Send PM

I'm still a newbie (and as I've said before, technically challenged), so bear with me…. How do you get the photo in your profile show up beside your forum posts? I uploaded a photo to my profile page yesterday, but I just posted something in the forum and my photo didn't show up beside the post – what am I missing or doing wrong?

Thank you!!!!

craftysprinkles
      Swirly Scrapper
        Send PM

Are you adding your pic to your profile, or to your avitar? The avitar is further down on your profile page. Try resizing the pic really small. Hope that helps!

I'm still a newbie (and as I've said before, technically challenged), so bear with me…. How do you get the photo in your profile show up beside your forum posts? I uploaded a photo to my profile page yesterday, but I just posted something in the forum and my photo didn't show up beside the post – what am I missing or doing wrong?

Thank you!!!!

Go to Picnik.com to resize pics to put here. I think it's the easiest site to do resizing. You want your pics resized to 700X700…or there abouts. Otherwise, the upload file will be too big. No help here getting your AVI loaded on Swirlydoos. I had the hardest time myself. There should be a tutorial somewhere that will help. Sorry….

Krissy
        Krissy
        Swirly Admin
          Send PM

I would also add try resizing in photobucket. It was the only way I could get my avi to work.