Home Forums Scrap Chat General Stuff Sizzex, cuttlebug ect

This topic contains 34 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by Krissy Krissy 7 years ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 36 total)
  • Author

craftysprinkles
    Swirly Scrapper
      Send PM

Ok, I'm a novice at these things – so don't hurt me. I don't have any of these things, and I'm trying to figure out what is the big deal on these items? Whats good, bad and what do you use them for?

It's not a bad question. I have the same question. I am flip flopping between the 2

craftysprinkles
      Swirly Scrapper
        Send PM

(I promise not to hurt you, LOL)
        The machines that you're asking about are basically pressure machines. You make a sandwich with plates, you paper and dies or embossing folders. You then run your sandwich through the machine to cut and/or emboss your paper.

The good:
        The embossing results are awesome; you can't get such good (and fast) results by hand.
        It's quick. Nothing to program, just make your sandwich and run it through. I can die-cut 3 -4 sheets of paper at a time, btw.
        The designs are awesome. Go to the various online stores as well as the individual manufacturer's sites and take a look.

The bad:
        It can be pretty costly. Remember, you have to buy each die and embossing folder separately, and this can run into serious $$$.
        WYSIWIG. There is obviously no way to adjust the size of your image. The one exception (sort of) is with the Nestabilities dies. These are sold in size increments… http://www.spellbinderspaperarts.com/

I own an Epic as well as a Cricut (long story :p )and use them both, each for their unique capabilities…

Krissy
        Krissy
        Swirly Admin
          Send PM

I also own an Epic Six and I love mine!!