Home Forums Scrap Chat General Stuff Cricut Question

This topic contains 10 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  craftysprinkles 6 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

Snagg1
      Send PM

Ok all you Cricut-teers, I have been having a problem with my Cricut Expression of and on for a few months.

I do have Design Studio and have updated the Cricut as well as the software thingies for the machine. I also have SCAL and MTC, and have had them for a little over a year.

A few months ago I tried using my Halloween cartridge and Design Studio. I could get my images on the mat on the screen, but my Cricut wouldn't cut. Instead it did this funny diagonal line and went back to start. At first I thought it was the cartridge; you know, maybe there was a defect with it. So, I tried my Lace cartridge and had the same problem. I did not try cutting directly from the machine. I'm not really good at spacing and sizing without the visual help of the software.

That same problem happens everyone once in a while using SCAL and/or MTC.

Any ideas on what the problem might be or how to fix it? My Expression machine is about 2 years old.

craftysprinkles
      Swirly Scrapper
        Send PM

Lisa, have you tried contacting customer service?
        I had issues with DS, it wouldn't save much more that a couple of kbyets, that's one of the reasons that I finally broke down and bought a Gypsy. Which doesn't answer your question, sorry. Have you tried cutting directly from the cart without going through DS?

Lisa, you probably need to reset the machine.

Here's the way to do it:

1) First, tu your machine on with no cartridge loaded. Then you are going to roll all your gray dials (the two on the left and the one on the right) down to their lowest setting.