Home Forums Welcome to Swirlydoos! Introduce Yourself! Greetings from Wisconsin -Better late than never!

This topic contains 24 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  craftysprinkles 6 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author

craftysprinkles
    Swirly Scrapper
      Send PM

Hi Everyone,

My name is Patricia Grace and I am from central Wisconsin. My introduction is late for once I found the site I have been admiring everyones work in the gallery. You are all fantastic.

I am a full time professor who teaches psychology. I was in private practice as a Mental Health Therapist but changed positions to care for my aging parents. I miss the therapy but the teaching allowed me to be there for my Mom and Dad. Dave my hubby was a gem during this time and still is today.

I did a little scrapbooking when it first became popular. After seeing what can be done I am ready to start again and hope to be active in the gallery, forums, and make new friends. I teach online so I work different hours since students can access the class at any time and do live lectures with my classes at different times of the day. What I have been trying to do is get all of my supplies in my office so when I have time or take a break I can work on a page for a scrapbook.

I am looking forward to the friendships and sharing. You have all been wonderful already. I am hooked!

Patti or PG

Krissy
      Krissy
      Swirly Admin
        Send PM

Welcome, Patti! You will love it here!

"Some cars look like they're going fast when they're standing still. The Camaro looks like it's going to beat you unconscious, put you in a silly hat, invite a couple of other Camaros over to take photos of you, then e-mail them to all your friends and co-workers. Call me crazy, but I like that in a car."

welcome Patti! ;D

Welcome Patti. It is very fun and these women are very kind and wonderful

Snagg1
          Send PM