Home Forums Welcome to Swirlydoos! Introduce Yourself! Hi All! New from Lawrence, Kansas

This topic contains 26 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  GlitterGirl 7 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 28 total)
  • Author

craftysprinkles
    Swirly Scrapper
      Send PM

I am a newbie and have my first Swirlydoos kit on its way. I am so excited! I have no idea what is in the kit but I'm sure it's very cool stuff. I hope to be very busy here on the forum. Does anyone do ATC or Cards? Just curious. I look forward to becoming fast friends with many of you.

Take care!

Eileen

Krissy
      Krissy
      Swirly Admin
        Send PM

Hi Eileen – welcome to the swirly world. I live in the KC area and go over to Lawrence on occassion – any good scrapbook stores there?

craftysprinkles
        Swirly Scrapper
          Send PM

Hi Sherrenae! All we have here is Michael's and Hobby Lobby. There was a scrapbooking store in Ottawa but I'm not sure it is still there. This is kind of a strange scrapbooking town. Michael's has a monthly crop night they started in May and my sister and I were the only scrappers there. I went last friday night and no one was there. Isn't that strange? Where do they go? My sister Karen and I are going to CKC in October, are you planning to attend?

Krissy
          Krissy
          Swirly Admin
            Send PM

Welcome to Swirlyville!!! I'm sure you'll love it here!!!

craftysprinkles
            Swirly Scrapper
              Send PM

Eileen, welcome!!!!!! There are a few ATC'ers among the Savages; check out the Challenge forum, Rosjen is hosting a swap.

Welcome Eileen to our crazy swirly world!!!

welcome!

Krissy
              Krissy
              Swirly Admin
                Send PM

Hello and Welcome Eileen to the family!!!!!!1