Home Forums Welcome to Swirlydoos! Introduce Yourself! Hi from Oklahoma!

This topic contains 19 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  GlitterGirl 6 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • Author
    Krissy
    Krissy
    Swirly Admin
      Send PM

I've been getting kits since December, but this is my first time posting anything here. I love scrapbooking- its my therapy. But my pages are nothing like the design teams here. I started this to lea and get better, but im overwelmed and intimidated! I dont understand where you get your supplies or lea how to do the techniques. I currently get the kits and put them each in a separate box- I dont use them at all. We have a scrapbook store here (only 1 i think in the whole state), but the classes are more about making this page, not on techniques or how to use a product. Like copic markers- what makes them special? Any tips on how to get started? Thanks in advance for any help you can give!

"Some cars look like they're going fast when they're standing still. The Camaro looks like it's going to beat you unconscious, put you in a silly hat, invite a couple of other Camaros over to take photos of you, then e-mail them to all your friends and co-workers. Call me crazy, but I like that in a car."

craftysprinkles
      Swirly Scrapper
        Send PM

Shawna, first let me say Welcome to Swirlydoos!!!! and let you know how glad that you've decided to introduce yourself!!!!
        Next, let me assure you that (1)we were all newbies once and (2)we've all grown so very, very much since joining up!!!!
        So. Where to start? My best advice is to just take the plunge, perhaps starting out with a simple design and then trying something new with each succeeding page. (Don't expect everything you do to tu out perfect (I speak from experience, LOL)!)