Home Forums Welcome to Swirlydoos! Introduce Yourself! Hi from Sweden

This topic contains 17 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  Snagg1 3 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author

Snagg1
      Send PM

I´ve been a bit shy in the forum, but I think it´s about time that I said hi to you all.
      I´m so excited to be here, and meet you all, play along in the fun challenges and get these GORGEOUS kits every month! This seems like such a happy place to be:) A little bit about me: I have been scrapping for a couple of years now, and have even tried to be a designer on a couple of teams, but I have a medical condition that makes it hard for me to be the designer I hoped i to be. I´m bipolar, and takes meds for my illness.These meds have some side-effects that´s tough to handle sometimes. And my condition has led to me messing up a lot of opportunities that I have had, and instead made people disappointed in me, and for that I am so sad.But at the same time I feel relieved that I have come to terms with that being a designer is not for me. Not now. But anyway, here I am now, and it feels like a new beginning for me, just play along with you all, get to know new friends-and some that I´ve met before- Hi Maggi, sweetie, I´m so happy to see you here! xo!!- I live in the northe part of Sweden, I´m newly divorced , and run a small farm together with one of my sons. I love gardening, art, renovate old fuitures, and decorative wall paintings( there is not a single wallpaper in my house, I have painted every room myself). I have three amazing grown up kids-two boys and a girl, and the sweetest grand-daughter <3, and I thank God every day for everything I have been given. I feel so blessed.
      Hugs Angelica aka Saga (former auroraborealis- new beginning, new nick 🙂

Krissy
      Krissy
      Swirly Admin
        Send PM