Home Forums Tutorials, Tips, Tricks and Techniques Tips, Tricks & Techniques How do you color your chippies?

This topic contains 20 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  GlitterGirl 5 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
  • Author

I'm quite new at using the wonderful chip boards from a.o. Dusty Attic, (as Norway somehow is not the center of the universe and therefor don't have scrapbook stores everywhere?! !lol ) so I'm asking all you amazing ladies; what's your secret?
    I would love to get all kinds of different ideas, as I so far has been 'crazy' :O enough to paint two white and use the rest as they are…
    Maybe there already is a thread about this, if so – please direct me to the proper place!
    THANKS A LOT! !heart

Krissy
    Krissy
    Swirly Admin
      Send PM

I use glimmer mist, paints, distress inks, smooch inks and spritz, distress stains. Just about anything you have with works on them.

There are some tuts here. Look under tips and tricks and tutorials.

Cecilia, I color them with lots of mediums. Paints – Gesso – colored Gesso – embossing ink and powder – solvent inks – you could mist them, I think there are a lot of ways to give them the color you want.

Krissy
      Krissy
      Swirly Admin
        Send PM

Celia, on the side bar there is a button that says tutorials. Click on that and under video tutorials, there is a video tutorial highlighting several ways to alter chipboard.

ALL that, paints, acrylics, gesso, stains, Distress ink, pigments, Stickles, Smooch, whatever you have that has color, you can slap on them!

craftysprinkles
        Swirly Scrapper
          Send PM

As the other ladies have said, and remember that using more than one element will give you more dimension.

Krissy
          Krissy
          Swirly Admin
            Send PM

ALL that, paints, acrylics, gesso, stains, Distress ink, pigments, Stickles, Smooch, whatever you have that has color, you can slap on them!