Home Forums Welcome to Swirlydoos! Introduce Yourself! New here, from Vancouver, BC

This topic contains 25 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  odiammy 6 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 27 total)
  • Author

craftysprinkles
    Swirly Scrapper
      Send PM

After lurking for a week I am in love, and have signed up for the monthly subscription. I'm so excited about joining you ladies, your LO's are truly beautiful. Nothing else I found matched the quality I've seen at Swirlydoos, and I'm so stoked to get my first kit. I've been papercrafting for the past 11 years, I was briefly a CM consultant but I enjoy making fussy, detailed layouts so that wasn't for me. I also love coloring with Copics and have been doing a lot of cardmaking lately.

I'm married to my high school sweetheart and we have three little boys, aged 5, 2.5 and 3 months. I am off on mateity leave until September 2012 and am hoping to have more scrapping time in the fall when my oldest starts school. Right now I'm limited to 15 minutes here and there during the day and if I'm lucky and bedtime goes well an hour or two at night.

Looking forward to getting to know you all!

Jackie (still trying to figure out how to make my avatar work!)

Krissy
      Krissy
      Swirly Admin
        Send PM

Welcome Jackie, looks like you got it working. Can't wait to see your cards and layouts.

craftysprinkles
        Swirly Scrapper
          Send PM

Thanks! I'm excited; thinking about participating in one of the challenges once I get my kit. Nothing like jumping in with both feet.

Krissy
          Krissy
          Swirly Admin
            Send PM

Welcome Jackie so glad you joined. You have the right idea jump right in makes it all the more fun. Can not wait to see your stuff.

Krissy
            Krissy
            Swirly Admin
              Send PM

Welcome aboard!

Welcome!! Jump right in!! Lots of fun here!!

Snagg1
                Send PM