Home Forums Scrap Chat Challenges Sharing August Projects

This topic contains 229 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  craftysprinkles 3 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 231 total)
  • Author
    Krissy
    Krissy
    Swirly Admin
      Send PM

Hi everyone,

I'm just wondering, since there is no RR in August this month, would you like to share what you're working on during the month? Whether it be a sewing project, a gardening project, and of course, any scrappy project. I for one would like to see a picture of the signs Barbara makes and updates on the blooms in Maja's greenhouse! 🙂

I'll start things off with a cute little baby card I made for my daughter's friend. My daughter wanted it to be a surfer theme, so I purchased some files off the inteet and mixed them together to come up with this box card. Those of you who have cutting machines that cut SVG files, are probably already familiar with SVG Cuts http://svgcuts.com/. I'm new to SVG files, and I LOVE their projects they have in their store. The box cards in particular are really cute.

[img:width=600&height=600]/wp-content/uploads/2014/1406911986_550_FT0_5_.jpg[/img]

craftysprinkles
      Swirly Scrapper
        Send PM

Sounds fun to me Linda! I will take a pic of some of my signs and post them. I am hosting the SGC Challenge in September so I will be working on an inspiration LO…This will help to inspire me!

Your card is adorable…WOW! I'm not familiar with that…gonna go check it out!

Krissy
        Krissy
        Swirly Admin
          Send PM

That is an adorable card Linda! And what a great idea!

"Some cars look like they're going fast when they're standing still. The Camaro looks like it's going to beat you unconscious, put you in a silly hat, invite a couple of other Camaros over to take photos of you, then e-mail them to all your friends and co-workers. Call me crazy, but I like that in a car."

Krissy
          Krissy
          Swirly Admin